NFPA Discussion Boards

Please note: In order to participate in the forums, you must first log in as a member.

Please click here to log in. You will be redirected back to this page afterwards.
National Paralegal Reporter, NFPA, PACE Registered Paralegal, RP, PACE, the PACE design logo, NFPA - The Leader of the Paralegal Profession and the NFPA design logo are all Registered Trademarks/Service Marks of NFPA; NFPA - Your partner in your profession, PACE - The Standard for Excellence, Paralegal CORE Competency Exam, PCCE, PCC Exam, CORE Registered Paralegal, CRP and PCCE design logo are Trademarks/Service Marks of NFPA. Corporate Sponsor logos and CLE provider logos used with permission. Site content © copyright 2018 National Federation of Paralegal Associations, Inc. except where noted otherwise. Interested in republishing content from this website? Download our Reprint Permission Form. (PDF) Links to other organizations are provided solely as a convenience and do not constitute an endorsement by NFPA unless specifically indicated. By clicking a link to an external web site you acknowledge that NFPA assumes no responsibility for the content of that site or any service it may offer. View our privacy statement.
image widget

 


Continuing Legal Education
& Upcoming Events

The NFPA Board of Directors meets on the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 8:00 pm Eastern/7:00 pm Central/6:00 pm Mountain/5:00 pm Pacific. Meetings are open to all NFPA members.

When: 2/20/2018
Where: Zoom

Please join us for the February 2018 Employment Law Sectional. Topic: A review of the significant cases, rulings and developments from 2017 and a look ahead for what to expect in 2018. Speakers: Lily Dobson and Trevor Brown Lily Dobson is an associate in Dorsey and Whitney’s Labor & Employment group, where she provides legal research and litigation support on various employment law issues. In addition, Lily works to advise clients on best practices and compliance with both state and federal laws. Trevor is an associate in Dorsey’s Labor & Employment group. His practice includes providing litigation support on employment issues that arise under state and federal law, as well as advice and research for clients with employment-related legal questions.

When: 2/27/2018
Where: Thrivent Financial & Go To Meeting Street Address: 625 Fourth Ave. S. City: Minneapolis State / Province: MN Postal / Zip Code: 55415

Recent research has found that elder financial exploitation is widespread, expensive, even deadly, and spans a broad spectrum of conduct including, the taking of money or property, forging an older person’s signature, getting an older person to sign over financial ownership via deeds, or giving power of attorney through deception, coercion or undue influence, or perpetrating scams or other fraudulent or deceptive acts.

$25 for NFPA members and $50 for non-members. Eligible for 1 CLE.

When: 2/28/2018
Where: GotoWebinar