NFPA Webinar: The Road to Excellence: Review of the NFPA Certification Exams - March 31, 2016

About the Webinar

3/29 update: We have reached maximum capacity for this webinar.  A recording of the webinar will be made available as soon as possible after the presentation.

Nita Serrano will provide the attendees with an overview of each of NFPA’s credentialing exams, the PACE and the CORE.  She will discuss the requirements to sit for each exam, as well as the continuing legal education requirements, once the credential(s) have been awarded.  Nita will provide guidance on how to prepare for the exams.

Start Time 8 PM Eastern / 7 PM Central / 6 PM Mountain / 5 PM Pacific
Presented using GoToWebinar
This webinar carries no CLE credit!
Cost to attend: $FREE

About the Speaker

Nita Serrano, RP is a litigation Paralegal with the Tampa law firm of LaCava & Jacobson P.A. in their general casualty department handling all aspects of cases from case inception through trial preparation and participation.  Nita has been a paralegal for almost 20 years, four of those years as a freelance paralegal. 

Nita earned her Associate’s Degree in Paralegal Studies from Florida Metropolitan University, and her designation as a PACE Registered Paralegal (RP®) from the National Federation of Paralegal Associations in March, 2007. 

Nita has been a member of the National Federation of Paralegal Associations, Inc. (NFPA) since 2006. She is currently serving as the Vice President & Director of Paralegal Certification and has served as the Marketing/Public Relations Coordinator in 2011 and 2012, Certification Study Materials Coordinator under the NFPA Vice President & Director of Paralegal Certification from 2012-2014; and CLE Co-Coordinator under the NFPA Vice President & Director of Profession Development in 2014. 

modified 3/29/2016

National Paralegal Reporter, NFPA, PACE Registered Paralegal, RP, PACE, the PACE design logo, NFPA - The Leader of the Paralegal Profession and the NFPA design logo are all Registered Trademarks/Service Marks of NFPA; NFPA - Your partner in your profession, PACE - The Standard for Excellence, Paralegal CORE Competency Exam, PCCE, PCC Exam, CORE Registered Paralegal, CRP and PCCE design logo are Trademarks/Service Marks of NFPA. Corporate Sponsor logos and CLE provider logos used with permission. Site content © copyright 2016 National Federation of Paralegal Associations, Inc. except where noted otherwise. Interested in republishing content from this website? Download our Reprint Permission Form. (PDF) Links to other organizations are provided solely as a convenience and do not constitute an endorsement by NFPA unless specifically indicated. By clicking a link to an external web site you acknowledge that NFPA assumes no responsibility for the content of that site or any service it may offer. View our privacy statement.